Over this summer we will be running a whole series of community skate jams across Canterbury. These are free family events offering things like free gear hire and tricks tips with our team, free BBQs, giveaways and competitions with load of awesome prizes.

The Cheapskates Summer Skate Series showcases some of the best local skaters while encouraging beginners to ‘have a go’ in a fun, safe learning environment.

To keep up to date for upcoming events, follow us on Facebook!

2021

Sat 16 Jan // St Albans Skate Jam @ St Albans Park: 12.00 – 3.00pm

Thurs 21 Jan // Prebbleton Skate Jam @ Prebbleton Park: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Wed 27 Jan // Darfield Skate Jam @ Darfield Skate Park: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Thurs 4 Feb // West Melton Skate Jam @ West Melton Domain: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Wed 10 Feb // Lincoln Skate Jam @ Lincoln Skate Park: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Fri 12 Feb // Belfast Skate Jam @ Sheldon Park: 4.00 – 7.00pm

Sat 13 Feb // Rangiora Skate Jam @ Rangiora Skate Park: 12.00 – 3.00pm

Wed 17 Feb // Leeston Skate Jam @ Leeston Skate Park: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Wed 24 Feb // Rolleston Skate Jam @ Rolleston Skate Park: 3.30 – 5.30pm

Sun 9 May // Ashburton Skate Jam @ Ashburton Skate Park: 12.00 – 3.00pm



Latest News…

Check out our news page for upcoming events, results, photos, videos and much more!

2015 Cheapskates Skate Regionals – Photos & Results

David Chen – 360 flip / Tomoki Peters Photo

Some nek level mayhem went down last Saturday, quite possibly the gnarliest throw-down we have...

2015 Thomson Skate Jam – Photos & Results

Yet again, the Thomson Skate Jam blew minds as bowl shredders from around the South Island got together for an afternoon session at the 9th...